Catawba Regional Council of Governments

Number of Member Appointed by Council: 4
Length of Terms: Varies

Purpose: Develop and maintain a continuing cooperative planning program for the Catawba Region. Council appointees are in bold print.

Catawba Regional Council of Governments website


Wanda Stringfellow
100 West End St.
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 581-4437
Nominated by: City
Appointment Date: 01-2008
Appointment Ends: N/A

Carlisle Roddey
799 Briarcliff Circle
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 385-2533
Nominated by: County Council / Archie Lucas
Appointment Date: 04-2015
Appointment Ends: 12-2018

Robbie King-Boyd
3 Unique St.
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 581-0621
Nominated by: County Council
Appointment Date: 03-2009
Appointment Ends: 12-2012

Joe Branham
729 Cornwell Rd.
Chester, SC 29706
(803) 581-1183
(803) 581-8007 cell
Nominated by: County Council
Appointment Date: 02-2009
Appointment Ends: 12-2012

Membership Criteria: Elected officials retain their membership for the length of their term of office. Representatives who do not hold public office shall serve for a term of 3 years. Four members are appointed by the County Council: one member of the County Council; one person who does not hold elective public office or is a local official of a governmental entity not otherwise represented; one minority representative and one member of the Town of Chester governing body that is recommended by the Town Council. The delegation appoints one member from the Delegation. (Agreement creating the Catawba Regional Council of Governments as Amended).

Copyright © 2016 Chester County   |   1476 J.A. Cochran Bypass, P.O. Box 580, Chester, SC 29706   |   Phone: 803-385-5133

Chester County


For Business. For Life.